A list of food additives used as improver. Each additive is clearly marked if it is vegan friendly or not. Any banned additives are marked in red. We have found this extremely helpful when looking up ingredients of products to determine if they are vegan friendly or not. You can use the filter below to narrow your search down.
Some of the products may contain traces of animal products due to the manufacturing process or equipment used, however, their actual ingredients are vegan friendly. We advise you double check the product labels if this may concern you.
If you believe a product should be added or removed, please contact us
|E920||L-cysteine hydrochloride||Improver||Found in flour and bakery products. Generally derived from hair and feathers.||No|